Glenn Beck and the influence of one man…


I want to just talk a moment about the influence that one person can have on us all.

Glenn Beck urged all of the listeners and those watching to call Capital Hill 202-224-3121 and contact your Representative that if they vote for Boehner, that you will not vote GOP ever again.

l can tell you that the phone lines were completely jammed for two days.  I finally got through the first day, after my Congressman’s office was closed, of course, and was given the option of leaving a message.  If you have every attempted to leave a message at Capital Hill, then you should just give it a try, or I’m just an imbecile because it was incredibly complicated; however, I finally left a message.

I attempted to call again the next morning prior to the vote.  Again, the phone lines were jammed.

I watch the votes on CSpan on my computer and I had to wait all the way to the end for my Congressman to give his vote.

That was the final deal-breaker for me.

See, I had once held my Congressman in the highest regard, with the utmost respect, and believed him to be an honorable man.  But in the process of just 1 week or so, he opened my eyes to what he really is… a gear in the political machine.

See, first he was made the 4th most powerful man in DC, being made the Chairman of the Ways and Means Committee.  (Thank you to SilentSoldier for that article.)

Second, the budget 1700 page budget bill, aptly named the Cromnibus bill, was passed without anyone reading it, filled with pork, and giving POTUS all that he wanted, my Congressman voted to pass it.

Third, he voted for Boehner as Speaker of the House again.  This man has LIED to the American People with the most recent lies being:

“I am suing the President..”

“I will fight him tooth and nail…”

“If you play with matches, you are going to get burned…”

He is spineless to keep his word to We, the People.  We, the People did not want him to be Speaker of the House again.  But our Reps did not listen to us.  We did not have representation.

Interestingly enough, spineless Speaker Boehner only has a spine when it comes to those GOP members that did not vote for him as his first order of business was to exact revenge against them.  SHAME ON HIM!  SHAME ON THE GOP!

There is absolutely no difference between the Liberal Left and the GOP – which also includes the TEA Party, btw.

So, everyone did as Glenn Beck asked.  We all called and we all said we will no longer have anything more to do with the GOP.

NOW, all we hear on his shows is who is running and who they will get behind and they are all GOP.

So the hypocrisy goes full circle?

I encourage GLENN BECK to respond.  I have attempted every way I know how to contact any and all ways through phone calls, emails, et al, and there is no way you can actually contact anyone affiliated with Glenn Beck.

I am watching Glenn Beck.  I have Dish Network.  I get him on his channel and on the former FOX News channel.  Yet I am not considered a subscriber?  Why?  I pay for the Dish Network the provides his programming for me.

What say you, Glenn Beck?

nanarhonda

If anyone is interested, there IS a third option.  If you are a Bible-believing Christian and you believe in the Founding Fathers’ documents, let me know in the comments below and I will be happy to let you know of your other option!

Leave a Reply

